The Versatile Blogger Award

Neat-O!  I was nominated for an award!  I wasn’t sure what it was all about, but a bit of reading explains how one is nominated by fellow bloggers and readers.  I think it’s terrific that the blogging community does this.  So as per the guidelines…

The Rules:

Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.

Thank you very much for the nomination, Bakermom from La Petite Kitchen!

Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. (I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.  In no particular order:

  1. In Her Chucks
  2. Fruhlingskabine Micro-Farm
  3. A Table in the Sun
  4. Romancing the Bee
  5. Heedley’s Hens
  6. Scratch Cradle
  7. Ferndale Chickens
  8. Garden Sunshine
  9. Salt of Portugal
  10. Aquaponic Family
  11. Grow It Cook It Can It
  12. Real Food, Real Deals
  13. Gourmet Veggie Mama
  14. Frugal Feeding
  15. Poor Baker

Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

  1. I want to live my life with gratitude, empathy, and integrity.
  2. I wish I had a miniature Jersey cow; they only need a half acre!
  3. I love watching and reading the news, but don’t like blogging about it.
  4. There are twenty something books sitting on my nightstand at any given time and I’ll eventually read them all.
  5. Despite my green thumb outside, I’m dangerous to houseplants.
  6. I wish I had a conservatory for my poor houseplants and to have a nice place to read during the day.
  7. Hurray for bicycle rides with my family!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Thanks a lot for the nomination!!

    Reply

  3. […] Wilkerson, of Art of Living Naturally, nominated me for my second Versatile Blogger Award, and my third VBA came from Bibliopharm.  The other award is from Year of Healthier Living, who nominated me for […]

    Reply

What do you have to say? The family and flock would love to hear from you!